My best friend’s wedding

Last Christmas, I pulled a cracker and found inside an invitation from one of my closest friends: Will you be my bridesmaid?

It was such a special moment (yes, me and my other best friend/fellow bridesmaid may have screamed and/or cried). I couldn’t wait for the wedding to come around; not just for the hen party, the talk of The Dress, or the fun we’d have fussing over the little details, but because I love the feeling that comes with seeing someone you love so happy.

So yes, I was counting down the days to that weekend, and excited to arrive home from London to find that the sky was blue and the sun was shining. Then on July 30th, 2016, I woke super early, clinked champagne, and lead the way up the aisle to watch our beautiful girl marry The One.

wedding-day
One of the official photos – so much love x

I loved everything about that day.

Obviously, I couldn’t really be half-bridesmaid, half-photog, but neither could I leave my camera at home… So I styled it as a dainty little accessory to our beautiful pink dress, and snapped away whilst we were getting ready, and during the speeches/reception.

Happy faces and the little, beautiful details, are my favourite things to photograph – so to do that and know that it would be something special for Mel & Ben to keep meant a lot to me. I actually enjoyed it so much that now I want to do more of it, to build up a portfolio in wedding photography. So watch this space and let me know if you’re tying the knot..!

Here are some of my favourite shots from the day. Congratulations and lots of love to my wonderful friends, who really are made for each other – I’m lucky to know you, and so grateful to be part of your story. X

 

 

Leave a Reply

